755. News: PSD3 unveils plans to shake up Open Banking

1h01 listen

The European Union unveils new open banking rules, Wise announces bumper profits, and Robinhood buys X1 – Ross Gallagher and Benjamin Ensor are joined by some great guests to talk about the most interesting stories in financial services over the last 7 days.

Our expert hosts, Ross Gallagher , are joined by some great guests to talk about the most notable fintech, financial services and banking news from the past week.

We cover the following stories from the fintech and financial services space:

  • PSD3: The European Union unveils new open banking rules - 4:50
  • Wise sees profits soar amid customer boost and rising interest rates - 22:05
  • Robinhood acquires credit card startup X1 for $95M - 35:10
  • UK fintech TreasurySpring raises $29 million to scale its cash investment platform - 44:00
  • Integrated surveillance demand increases - 51:40
  • Checkout.com launches AI-powered optimisation engine to increase merchant revenue - 54:45
  • Cops arrest man for taping photos to a dummy to trick mobile banking facial recognition - 56:48

This week's guests include:

  • Nilan Peiris, Chief Product Officer, Wise
  • Sarah Kocianski, Independent Fintech Consultant

With soundclips from:

  • Jan van Vonno, Head of Industry & Wallets, Tink
  • Kevin Cook, CEO & Co-Founder, TreasurySpring
  • Matt Smith, CEO, SteelEye

Fintech Insider by 11:FS is a podcast dedicated to all things fintech, banking, technology and financial services. It’s hosted by a rotation of 11:FS experts including David M. Brear, Ross Gallagher, Benjamin Ensor, and Kate Moody - as well as a range of brilliant guests. We cover the latest global news, bring you interviews from industry experts or take a deep dive into subject matters such as APIs, AI or digital banking.

If you enjoyed this episode, don't forget to subscribe and please leave a review

Follow us on Twitter: @fintechinsiders where you can ask the hosts questions, or email podcasts@11fs.com!

Special Guests: Jan van Vonno, Kevin Cook, Matt Smith, Nilan Peiris , and Sarah Kocianski.